SSC CHSL Selection Process | How Do You Get Selected for SSC CHSL?


The Staff Selection Commision (SSC) conducts the Combined Higher Secondary Language to recruit LDC, Data Entry Operators, and Postal Assistants and Sorting assistants for various central government departments and offices across the country. If you are looking for a secure and respectable job then should apply for SSC CHSL. But how do you get selected? What is the process? In the following post, we would talk about the SSC CHSL Selection Process and know about all the details that you should know about the SSC CHSL 2019.

The SSC CHSL Selection Process – An Overview

The SSC CHSL Selection Process has five stages. They are:

  1. The Application Process
  2. SSC CHSL Tier I exam
  3. SSC CHSL Tier II exam
  4. The skill test, also known as the SSC CHSL Tier III exam.
  5. The Result

Please note that you the selection process differs for some posts. For example, if you are applying for the post of Court Clerk, you would not have to appear for the skill test. Let us know delve a little bit deeper and check out the details of the each of the steps of the SSC CHSL Selection Procedure.

The SSC CHSL Selection Process – The Details

Let us know about the details of each of the stages of the SSC CHSL Selection Process. Let us start, then!

Stage 1: The Application Process

The first step of the process is the application process. You need to make sure that you fill in the SSC CHSL Online Application Form in the right way. You need to keep the following things in mind when you fill in your online application form.

  1. Ensure that you have filled in all the information correctly.
  2. You should make sure that the image and the signature are within the prescribed  size
  3. You need to make sure that your marks are filled in the right way.
  4. Recheck the details that you have filled, as once you have submitted you would not be able to make any changes to it.

To get more details about the SSC CHSL Application Process, you can click on the link below:

SSC CHSL Application Process 2019

Stage 2: The SSC CHSL Tier I examination

Once you have successfully completed the application process, you would need to download your admit card. After downloading it, you need to sit for the SSC CHSL Tier I examination.

Tier I is a computer-based MCQ test. This means that you have to go to the exam venue and sit at a computer to give the exam. MCQ means multiple choice questions. You would be given a number of options for every question and you need to choose the right answer to the questions.

There would be questions on Reasoning, Mathematics, GK and English in this paper. The marks scored in this paper would not only help you go to the next round, but it would be also taken to calculate your final marks in the merit list. So, you need to perform well in this paper if you want to get selected in CHSL 2019.

Stage 3: The SSC CHSL Tier II examination

Once you pass the Tier I exam, you would have to appear for the Tier II examination. Tier II would be a traditional pen and paper question paper. You would have to write an essay and a letter in English or any other regional language of India. You would have to score at least 33% marks in the paper to move to the next level. However, just scoring 33% would not be enough. You would have to score high marks here as well as the number of Tier I and Tier II would be calculated together to decide the final merit list. So, you have to make the most of it in this paper as it crucial for getting selected in SSC CHSL 2018.

Stage 4: The Skill Test

As said before, the skill test is also called the SSC CHSL Tier III. Not every candidate would be required to take this test. Only people who are looking to apply for LDC and Data Entry Operators would have to give the test. The test is basically a typing test on a computer. You need to show that you possess a specific typing speed which would be necessary for your duties. Please note that the score in this section would not be taken to calculate your final score. Only the scores in Tier I and Tier II would be taken together.

To know more about the exam pattern for SSC CHSL 2019, you can click on the button below:

SSC CHSL Exam Pattern 2019

Stage 5: The Final Result

The last thing that you need to do is wait for the SSC CHSL Result. It is the toughest part of the selection process! When the results are declared, you just need to go to the official website of SSC and check the result. You can also click on the following button to get the latest updates on SSC CHSL Result.

SSC CHSL Result 2019

These were some of the things that you should know about the SSC CHSL Selection Process. Hopefully, this article was of help to you. To get more information on SSC CHSL 2019, keep browsing Topprnotes.