List of Colleges Accepting CAT score – CAT 2018


CAT is an annual entrance exam conducted by IIM Calcutta for admissions into various institutes/universities offering various programs in management. The Application process for CAT Examination begun on 8 August and concluded on 26 September. The exam is scheduled to be conducted on 26 November 2018 in the online mode only. There are more than 100 colleges accepting CAT score.

Apart from 20 IIMS, there are more than 200 B-schools participating in the CAT Exam. In the year 2018, the Jawaharlal Nehru University is the latest one to join the list. The exam centres will be open in all the major cities. Apart from business schools in India, the Singapore Management University. Here is a list of colleges accepting CAT score.

Colleges accepting CAT score


Participating IIM B-Schools

IIM Bangalore IIM Ranchi
IIM Ahmedabad IIM Kashipur
IIM Calcutta IIM Udaipur
IIM Lucknow IIM Nagpur
IIM Kozhikode IIM Bodh Gaya
IIM Indore IIM Visakhapatnam
IIM Shillong IIM Sirmaur
IIM Rohtak IIM Sambalpur
IIM Raipur IIM Amritsar
IIM Trichy IIM Jammu

Here are all the Colleges accepting CAT Score

  • GITAM School of International Business
  • Chitkara Business School
  • University Business School, Chandigarh
  • School of Petroleum Management, PDPU
  • Entrepreneurship Development Institute of India
  • Institute of Rural Management, Anand
  • Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar
  • Institute of Management, Nirma University
  • MICA
  • Amrut Mody School of Management
  • Xavier Institute of Social Service
  • Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior
  • Indian Institute of Forest Management
  • Xavier Institute of Management (XIMB), Xavier University
  • KIIT School of Management, KIIT University
  • Asian School of Business Management
  • Birla Institute of Management Technology (BIMTECH)
  • National Institute of Technology, Trichy
  • Institute of Financial Management & Research
  • Great Lakes Institute of Management
  • Bharathidasan Institute of Management (BIM)
  • Amrita School of Business, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham
  • Loyala Instute Of Business Administration
  • Hyderabad School of Business Management
  • Institute of Management Technology, Hyderabad
  • Institute of Public Enterprise, Hyderabad
  • Siva Sivani Institute of Management, Secunderabad
  • University of Hyderabad (School of Management Studies), Hyderabad
  • Vignana Jyothi Institute of Management, Hyderabad
  • International Management Institute, Alipore
  • Army Institute of Management, Kolkata
  • Management Development Institute (MDI) Murshidabad
  • Institute of Engineering and Management
  • Indian Institute of Social Welfare & Business Management (IISWBM)
  • Eastern Institute of Integrated Learning in Management (EIILM)
  • National Institute of Technology – Durgapur
  • Department of Business Administration, Tezpur
  • Jawaharlal Nehru School of Management Studies
  • Vivekanand Institute of Professional Studies, Technical Campus
  • Fore School of Management
  • Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi
  • Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management
  • University of Delhi(Dept. of Commerce, Financial Studies & Business Economics)
  • Jawaharlal Nehru University (School of Management and Entrepreneurship), New Delhi
  • National Power Training Institute
  • BML Munjal University
  • Management Development Institute (MDI) Gurgaon
  • Kirloskar Institute of Advanced Management Studies
  • ISBR Business School
  • National School Of Business
  • T.A. Pai Management Institute (TAPMI)
  • Adarsh Institute of Management and Information Technology
  • Indus Business Academy
  • CMS Business School (Jain University)
  • Institute of Finance & International Management (IFIM)
  • Prin L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research (Bangalore)
  • International School Of Management Excellence
  • GIBS Business School
  • Myra School of Business
  • Indian Institute of Science
  • National Institute of Technology, Karnataka, Surathkal
  • Alliance University
  • AIMS Institute of Higher Education (AIMS Institutes)
  • Institute Of Management Technology, Nagpur
  • Institute For Technology And Management
  • Flame School of Business
  • Balaji Institute of Modern Management (BIMM)
  • Balaji Institute of Management & Human Resource Development (BIMHRD)
  • Prin L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research (Mumbai)
  • National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE)
  • Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay
  • National Institute Of Bank Management
  • Balaji Institute of International Business (BIIB)
  • Balaji Institute of Telecom & Management (BITM)
  • SP Jain Institute of Management & Research
  • Indian Institute of Cost and Management Studies & Research
  • K J Somaiya Institute of Management Studies & Research
  • National Insurance Academy
  • SDA Bocconi Asia Centre
  • LM Thapar School of Management
  • University Business School
  • Development Management Institute
  • Chandragupt Institute of Management Patna (CIMP)
  • Goa Institute of Management
  • The Business School, Jammu
  • Rajagiri Business School
  • Fortune Institute Of International Business
  • Asia-Pacific Institute of Management
  • New Delhi Institute of Management
  • International Management Institute
  • Apeejay School of Management
  • BITS Pilani
  • CCS National Institute of Agricultural Marketing
  • Institute of Agri-Business Management
  • Institute Of Management Technology (IMT)
  • Birla Institute of Management Technology
  • Shri Ram Murti Smarak International Business School
  • Galgotias University
  • Master School of Management
  • Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT-A) – Allahabad
  • J.R.E Group of Institutions
  • Institute of Management Studies (IMS), Ghaziabad
  • Institute of Management Studies, Noida
  • Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology
  • Indian Institute Of Finance
  • Shiv Nadar University
  • Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology (RGIPT)
  • Accurate Institute of Management & Technology
  • Banaras Hindu University, Faculty of Management Studies
  • IILM Graduate School of Management
  • University Of Lucknow
  • NTPC School of Business
  • Institute of Advanced Management & Research

The CAT 2018 result is expected to be declared in the third week of January, wherein the percentile will be declared of each candidate in their respective scorecards. However, the CAT 2018 Cut off will be declared by each of the colleges under CAT. The colleges accepting CAT score will release their own cut off for the respective courses. Also, each college gets to decide their own admission process, some colleges might take GD, PI and WAT, whereas, other might only go for PI. Talking about the IIMs, there is a second round for selection there which consists of GD, PI and WAT.